Kingdom of Artemisia

A kingdom in the Society for Creative Anachronism

Welcome to the Current Middle Ages!

Kingdom Officers of Artemisia

Artemisia has a slate of officers to help keep things running.  This all-volunteer staff puts in their time and effort on everything from managing our club bank accounts to helping us figure out what our shields should look like.

You can also find all the official email addresses for all branch and kingdom officers in this directory.

Seneschal's Office

KINGDOM SENESCHAL
Sir Bartholomew Hightower
seneschal@artemisia.sca.org 

Emergency Deputy Seneschal
Malkin Allardson
deputy-seneschal@artemisia.sca.org  

Clerk of Law
Baroness Juliana Nic Lachlainn
lawclerk@artemisia.sca.org    

Seneschal Calendar Deputy
Baroness Anna Elsbeth von Zuberbuhler
calendar-seneschal@artemisia.sca.org 

Seneschal ‐Waiver Secretary
Duchess Veronique d'Arcy
waivers@artemisia.sca.org  

Marshallate

Visit the Marshallate Page

KINGDOM EARL MARSHAL
HE Ælwynn de Spencer
marshal@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy Earl Marshal
HG Ronan Geirson ta Rautalathti
deputy-marshal@artemisia.sca.org

Minister of the Marshallate Rolls
HE Morgan of Hawksreach
rolls@artemisia.sca.org 

Kingdom List Minister
HE Symonne de St Maur des Fossez
lists@artemisia.sca.org

KINGDOM ARCHER GENERAL
Master William Thorsson
archery@artemisia.sca.org 

KINGDOM ARMORED COMBAT MARSHAL
Sir Merin de Bourbon
armored-combat@artemisia.sca.org 

KINGDOM EQUESTRIAN MARSHAL
Lady Sigrid Ros Ulfhild
equestrian@artemisia.sca.org 

Equestrian Deputy - vacant

KINGDOM RAPIER MARSHAL
Master Drayden Bowtell
rapier@artemisia.sca.org 

KINGDOM YOUTH COMBAT MARSHAL
Sir Bartholomew Hightower
youth-combat@artemisia.sca.org  

Deputy ‐ Siege
Morgan the Bald
siege@artemisia.sca.org 

Deputy – Thrown Weapons
Baron Loxley of Côte du Ciel
thrown-weapons@artemisia.sca.org  

Deputy ‐ Target Archery - vacant
target-archery@artemisia.sca.org  

Deputy ‐ Combat Archery Marshal
Viscount Sir Robert de Spencer
combat-archery@artemisia.sca.org   

Arts and Sciences

KINGDOM MINISTER OF ARTS & SCIENCES
Helena Boccardi
arts@artemisia.sca.org 

Emergency Deputy MoAS - vacant

Chancellor of the University
Countess Sarah von Feuerbach
chancellor-university@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy of Kingdom A&S Events
Metressa Miri Nader (aka Vadoma)
deputy-arts@artemisia.sca.org  

Office of the Exchequer

CHANCELLOR OF THE EXCHEQUER
THL Ulrich von Violett
exchequer@artemisia.sca.org  

Deputy Exchequer-Emergency
THL Ísgerðr Bjargeyjardóttir
deputy-exchequer@artemisia.sca.org  

Deputy Exchequer, Keeper of the Royal Regalia
Lady Anastasia Drozdova
royal-regalia@artemisia.sca.org  

Deputy Exchequer, Event Registration Deputy
Sofia Ivarsdottir
event-registration-deputy@artemisia.sca.org 

Deputy Exchequer, NMS Deputy
Lady Alina Rose
nms-heraldry-deputy@artemisia.sca.org 



Heraldry Office

KINGDOM HERALD
Golden Wing
Master K. Braden von Sobernheim
principal-herald@artemisia.sca.org  

Sage Emergency Deputy Herald
HE Adeliz Fergusson
deputy-herald@artemisia.sca.org  

Golden Pillar Herald (External Submissions)
Her Ladyship Aletheia Isidora of Philae
submission-herald@artemisia.sca.org 

Black Pillar Pursuivant  (Internal Submissions)
Her Excellency Laureate Praxilla Taurina
deputy-submission-herald@artemisia.sca.org 

Sable Plume Clerk of the Signet
Her Excellency Dame Varia Goffe
signet@artemisia.sca.org 

Wormwood Pursuivant (OP)
Lady Aife ingen Muiredaig
precedence-herald@artemisia.sca.org  

Golden Zule Herald(Notifications)   
The Noble Sneferu ex Artemisias
golden-zule-herald@artemisia.sca.org  

Golden Hand Herald (Sign Herald)
HE Adeliz Fergusson
golden-hand-herald@artemisia.sca.org 


Diversity, Equity, and Inclusiveness

KINGDOM DIVERSITY, EQUITY & INCLUSION OFFICER
Excellency Tati'iana Aleksieva
dei@artemisia.sca.org 

DEI Deputy - North
(open for bids)
dei-north@artemisia.sca.org

DEI Deputy - Central
Aonghus Ill-ulfr
dei-central@artemisia.sca.org

DEI Deputy - South
(open for bids)
dei-south@artemisia.sca.org 

Publication Team

KINGDOM CHRONICLER
THL Freydis the Good
sage-advice@artemisia.sca.org  

KINGDOM SOCIAL MEDIA OFFICER
Fiametta da Trastevere
socialmedia@artemisia.sca.org  

Deputy Chronicler
Sophia (Sofia) Ivarsdottir
deputy-chronicler@artemisia.sca.org 

KINGDOM WEB OFFICER
Muirenn de Eire
webminister@artemisia.sca.org 

Deputy Web Officer
Þóra Bjarnardóttir
deputy-webminister@artemisia.sca.org 


Chatelaine and Youth

These are separate offices, but they felt lonely without a collapsible group to fit into.

KINGDOM CHATELAINE
Lady Ailis Inghean Ui Mhathghamhna
chatelain@artemisia.sca.org 

KINGDOM YOUTH OFFICER
THL Symonne de Clermont en Beauvaisis
youthminister@artemisia.sca.org