Kingdom of Artemisia

A kingdom in the Society for Creative Anachronism

Welcome to the Current Middle Ages!

Kingdom Officers of Artemisia

Artemisia has a slate of officers to help keep things running. This all-volunteer staff puts in their time and effort on everything from managing our club bank accounts to helping us figure out what our shields should look like.

Seneschal's Office

KINGDOM SENESCHAL
Sir Bartholomew Hightower
seneschal@artemisia.sca.org

Emergency Deputy Seneschal
Malkin Allardson
deputy-seneschal@artemisia.sca.org

Clerk of Law
Baroness Juliana Nic Lachlainn
lawclerk@artemisia.sca.org

Seneschal Calendar Deputy
Wylef the Stubborn
calendar-seneschal@artemisia.sca.org

Seneschal ‐Waiver Secretary
Duchess Veronique d'Arcy
waivers@artemisia.sca.org

Marshallate

Visit the Marshallate Page

KINGDOM EARL MARSHAL
HE Ælwynn de Spencer
marshal@artemisia.sca.org

Minister of the Marshallate Rolls
HE Morgan of Hawksreach
rolls@artemisia.sca.org

Kingdom List Minister
HE Symonne de St Maur des Fossez
lists@artemesia.sca.org

Kingdom Equestrian Officer
Lady Sigrid Ros Ulfhild
equestrian@artemisia.sca.org

Equestrian Deputy - vacant

Youth Combat Marshal - vacant
youth-combat@artemisia.sca.org

KINGDOM RAPIER MARSHAL
Master Drayden Bowtell
rapier@artemisia.sca.org

KINGDOM ARCHER GENERAL
Master William Thorsson
archery@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy ‐ Siege - vacant
siege@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy – Thrown Weapons - vacant
thrown-weapons@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy ‐ Target Archery - vacant
target-archery@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy ‐ Combat Archery Marshal
Viscount Sir Robert de Spencer
combat-archery@artemisia.sca.org

Arts and Sciences

KINGDOM MINISTER OF ARTS & SCIENCES
Helena Boccardi
arts@artemisia.sca.org

Emergency Deputy MoAS - vacant

Chancellor of the University
Countess Sarah von Feuerbach
chancellor-university@artemisia.sca.org

Office of the Exchequer

CHANCELLOR OF THE EXCHEQUER
THL Ulrich von Violett
exchequer@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy Exchequer-Emergency
Lady Sevati Chikkaya
deputy-exchequer@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy Exchequer, Keeper of the Royal Regalia
Lady Violetta Venezia
royal-regalia@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy Exchequer, Event Registration Deputy
Sofia Ivarsdottir
event-registration-deputy@artemisia.sca.org


Department of Heraldry Department

KINGDOM HERALD
Golden Wing
Master K. Braden von Sobernheim
principal-herald@artemisia.sca.org

Herald, Sage Emergency Deputy
(open for bids)
deputy-herald@artemisia.sca.org

Herald, Golden Pillar (Submissions)
Sneferu sa Djedi
submission-herald@artemisia.sca.org

Black Pillar Pursuivant (Internal Submissions)
HE Morgan Glyndwr
deputy-submission-herald@artemisia.sca.org

Sable Plume Clerk of the Signet
Mistress Tamsyn Sutherland
signet@artemisia.sca.org

Herald, Wormwood Pursuivant (OP)
Lady Aife ingen Muiredaig
precedence-herald@artemisia.sca.org

Herald, Golden Zule (Notifications)
HE Caoilfhionn ingean ui Fhlaithbheartaigh
golden-zule-herald@artemisia.sca.org

Golden Hand Herald
Maestra Magdalena Lucia Ramberti (Christa Gordon)
golden-hand-herald@artemisia.sca.org


Diversity, Equity, and Inclusiveness

KINGDOM DIVERSITY, EQUITY & INCLUSION OFFICER
Lord Juan Aguilar de Castilla
dei@artemisia.sca.org

DEI Deputy - North
THL Morgan the Bald
dei-north@artemisia.sca.org

DEI Deputy - Central
Aonghus Ill-ulfr
dei-central@artemisia.sca.org

DEI Deputy - South
Symmone de Clermont
dei-south@artemisia.sca.org

Publication Team

KINGDOM CHRONICLER
Metressa Miri Nader
sage-advice@artemisia.sca.org

KINGDOM SOCIAL MEDIA OFFICER
Lady Saffeea Zevce Boga
socialmedia@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy Social Media Officer
Fiametta da Trastevere

Deputy Chronicler
Sophia (Sofia) Ivarsdottir
deputy-chronicler@artemisia.sca.org

KINGDOM WEB OFFICER
Muirenn de Eire
webminister@artemisia.sca.org

Deputy Web Officer
Þóra Bjarnardóttir
deputy-webminister@artemisia.sca.org


Chatelaine and Youth

These are separate offices, but they felt lonely without a collapsible group to fit into.

KINGDOM CHATELAINE
Lady Ailis Inghean Ui Mhathghamhna
chatelaine@artemisia.sca.org

KINGDOM YOUTH OFFICER
THL Ísgerðr Bjargeyjardóttir
youthminister@artemisia.sca.org